Technology, Maintenance, and Operations


Department Staff:

Robert Saffel
Senior Director, Technology, Maintenance & Operations
760-254-2916 ext. 1150
Rory Sena
Information Services Specialist
760-254-2916 ext. 1137
Richard Islas
Computer Systems Specialist
Anna McClaine
Tech Support Specialist
760-254-2916 ext. 1120
Elizabeth Sickler
Tech Support Specialist
760-254-2916 ext. 1986
Alexis Frondarina
Tech Assessment Clerk
760-254-2916 ext. 1132
Henry Hisquierdo
MOT Lead
760-254-2916 ext. 1141
Sandra Cox
Department Secretary 
760-254-2916 ext. 1142
Dallas Whitton
760-254-2916 ext. 1144

Leslie Yarber

Lead Custodian 
760-254-2916 ext. 1142



Tech Feeds

Maintenance, Operations, and Facilities

MOF Department

Welcome to the District's Maintenance, Operations, and Facilities (M.O.F.) Department. The department may be reached at 760-254-2916.

Robert Saffel is assisted in the office by Department Secretary - Sandy Cox, MOT Lead - Henry Hisquierdo, Custodial Lead - Les Yarber, and Maintenance/Mechanic - Dallas Whitton.

Please call Sandy with maintenance, grounds, custodial or any facility requests or problems. Sandy also processes the "Use of Facilities" requests, vehicle requests, utility service calls, pest control, vandalism reports, and will be able to direct any facility needs to appropriate persons.

Henry handles all "Work Order Requests" and emergency facility or safety issues. Please call Henry with any emergencies that you may have regarding your facility.

Les coordinates and assists the custodial staff. Call Les with special event set-up requests, custodial service concerns, or evening facility concerns.

The District Mechanic services all our district vehicles, as well as, does maintenance work throughout the district as needed.